Standing Committee

National legislation advisory committee

Commission consultative pour les législations nationales

Beratender Ausschuss für nationale Gesetzgebung

Q113 Status: Dissolved
  • Main Task:

    To advise national and regional Groups and exceptionally Independent Members upon request on matters of national and regional intellectual property legislation.
    To examine and prepare reports and recommendations on proposed national or regional legislation on intellectual property in the light of international treaty rules and harmonisation efforts.
    To advise the Bureau in such matters.

  • Monitoring:

    To monitor:
    – major project for new or amended national or regional intellectual property legislation

  • Advise Bureau:

    To advise on:
    – developments in the field rendering intervention of AIPPI desirable
    – issues meriting further study
    – steps to be taken with respect to any given project of new regional or national legislation
    – possibilities of cooperation with other NGOs

  • Documentation:

    Collect and provide the Bureau with:
    – documentation of general interest
    – documentation related to its reports under point “Main Task” or its advise under point “Monitoring”

  • Reporting:

    To provide (in addition to point “Monitoring”):
    – annually 2 months before each international Meeting an account of activities since the last such Meeting (incl. negative Report)
    – within 1 month a written Report on all GO Meetings attended
    – immediately Reports on matters of special interest in the field

  • Special Instructions:

    Q 113 shall liaise with:

    * Q 131 concerning the advisability of AIPPI promotion
    * Q 141 concerning the advisability of organising international symposia on new legislation

    The Chairman of the Committee shall inform Committee Officers, and in the case of Special Committees the Committee Members, of relevant Committee activities and shall seek, if possible, their advise and cooperation in formulating the Committees views.
    Except as otherwise agreed all Reports, Minutes and other documentation are to be submitted to the General Secretariat.

  • Co-Chairman: José Antonio B. L. FARIA CORREA (Brazil)
  • Secretary: Esa KORKEAMäKI (Finland)
  • Member: Hans Peter KUNZ-HALLSTEIN (Germany)
  • Member: Dario Fausto TANZIANI (South Africa)
  • Chairman: Miller, Robert (Australia)