Standing Committee


Droit d`auteur


  • Scope of Work:

    To monitor, comment and advise AIPPI on policy and legal frameworks relating to copyrights and related (neighbouring) rights, including:

    • review of policy initiatives and proposed legislative changes;
    • review of judicial decisions;
    • monitoring of the copyright related agenda and work of (1) WIPO and (2) other organisations with a focus on (among other things) copyrights.

    (the Field).

    To advise the Bureau of:

    • developments in the Field meriting an AIPPI position, including any further study or analysis necessary or desirable to determine an AIPPI position;
    • possible avenues for cooperation with GOs and other NGOs in the Field.

    To identify, select and provide to the Bureau key documentation relevant to the Field.

    To serve as a resource for AIPPI when positions relevant to the Field are conveyed by AIPPI, including, in the absence of an existing AIPPI position, to formulate a position if requested by the Bureau.

    At the request of the Bureau, submit or represent, or instruct other AIPPI representatives, as to AIPPI’s position in international fora, including meetings of WIPO, WTO and other meetings of GOs and NGOs.

    To co‑ordinate with other AIPPI committees as specified below.

    Other than WIPO documents which the Bureau receives directly.

  • Documentation:
  • Required coordination with other committees:

    Standing Committee on Designs

  • Chair: Jan Bernd NORDEMANN (Germany)
  • Co-Chair: Sanna WOLK (Sweden)
  • Secretary: Matthias GOTTSCHALK (Switzerland)
  • Member: Melis ABACIOGLU VISKUSENKO (Turkey)
  • Member: John M. CARSON (United States of America)
  • Member: Remy CHAVANNES (Netherlands)
  • Member: Alessandro Enrico COGO (Italy)
  • Member: Micheline DON (Netherlands)
  • Member: Piotr DYNOWSKI (Poland)
  • Member: Alex Ferdinand FIDER (Philippines)
  • Member: Gill GRASSIE (United Kingdom)
  • Member: Mine GUNER (Turkey)
  • Member: Sophie HOLCOMBE (United Kingdom)
  • Member: Elisa HUUSKO (Finland)
  • Member: Kei IIDA (Japan)
  • Member: Eryck IRIARTE (Peru)
  • Member: Diana V. IVANOVA (Belarus)
  • Member: Shiri KASHER-HITIN (Israel)
  • Member: Eliza MALLON (Australia)
  • Member: Philip T. MCCABE (New Zealand)
  • Member: Sergio MIRALLES MIRAVET (Spain)
  • Member: Giorgio MONDINI (Italy)
  • Member: Stefan NAUMANN (France)
  • Member: Dale NELSON (United States of America)
  • Member: Valeri V. PENEV (Bulgaria)
  • Member: Andrea RUSH (Canada)
  • Member: Luis C. SCHMIDT RUIZ DEL M. (Mexico)
  • Member: Kevin TOTTIS (United States of America)
  • Member: Attilio José VENTURA GORINI (Brazil)
  • Member: Allen WANG (China)
  • Member: Stefan WIDMARK (Sweden)
  • Member: Thomas WIDMER (Switzerland)
  • Deputy Reporter General: Anne Marie VERSCHUUR